Well hello there! I know, that it has been a while, but now here I am with a new post! I love to buy books and that is the reason why I have so many books on my to-read list.

019-001

These last couple of months I have been busy with my uni and didn’t really had time to read, and now that I will have a couple of weeks less busier I want to read some of them! Oh, and this stack will be bigger, cause there are some books on my wish-list that I haven’t bought yet!

So here are the books!

010

The Peter Grant series by Ben Aaronovitch

I love a good combination of detective novels, magic and water “creatures”! And if all of this is set in good old London town than I love it even more! The first book of the series is called Rivers of London and it involves a lot of interesting things! (I will make a book post about it soon).

011

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

I love the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy from Maggie and I found really interesting the first book from the Raven cycle – The Raven Boys. I really like the title of this book but unfortunately I haven’t found a proper time to read it and now I have to hurry up, because in autumn the third book is coming out!

012

The Lies of Locke Lamore by Scott Lynch

I have found a really interesting fan art based on the main character of this book on deviantart from an artist whose ASoIaF fan arts I really love. It got me intrigued and looked up the book on goodreads and loved the story. The reason why I haven’t finished it yet is, that I bought this book right after I finished reading ADWD so I was still in the Westeros-Essos mood and I found Camorr and Braavos really similar. Oh, this book is also part of a series (what a surprise, I love a good series) and it is called the Gentleman Bastard (cool name, huh?)

013

015

The Silmarillion and The Children of Hurin by J.R.R. Tolkien

At the beginning of this year I have finally read the Lord of the Rings trilogy (I am a massive fan of the movies since they came out). Now my next goal is to read these prequel books. I already begun The Silmarillion but I haven’t found time to finish it, but I really want to!

017

016

Black Coffee and They came to Baghdad by Agatha Christie

You may already know that I am big Agatha Christie fan from my last book post. But there are still some books that I haven’t read by her, so when I stumbled upon these ones I bought them! I think these books are good pocket books, they are not heavy and you can carry it around in your bag!

019

So here are the books that are on my to-read list! Have you read any of these?

Have a great week! 🙂

Zs.

FACEBOOK / BLOGLOVIN

Leave a comment