Hello everyone! Today is time for another quote post (although this is the second one, I think these became my favorite ones). 

116

My last quote post featured the second installment of The Infernal Devices series and today I want to quote from the first book – Clockwork Angel. I think from all the three books I collected the most lines from this book.

So let’s get started:

  • “One must always be careful of books,and what is inside of them, for words have the power to change us.” (p.93)
  • “Only the very weak-minded refuse to be influenced by literature and poetry.” (p.93)
  • “Dreams are true while they last, and do we not live in dreams?” – Alfred, Lord Tennyson (p.103)
  • “Dreams can be dangerous things.” (p.111)
  • “It is hard to think of something as a gift when you have been tormented and imprisoned for it.” (p. 203)
  • 120
  • “Whatever you are physically, male or female, strong or weak, ill or healthy – all those things matter less than what your heart contains. If you have the soul of a warrior, you are a warrior. Whatever the color, the shape, the design of the shade that conceals it, the flame inside the lamp remains the same.” (p.289)
  • “Sometimes, our lives can change so fast that the change outpaces our minds and hearts. It’s those times, I think, when our lives have altered but we still long for the time before everything was altered – that is when we feel the greatest pain.” (p.314)
  • “… sometimes the only choice is between acceptance and madness.” (p.364)

I hope you liked this post and the quotes, because I really did! Do you have a different favorite quote from the book? Let me know! 🙂

Have a nice (heatwave-less) week-end and don’t forget to like my facebook page here

Zs.

FACEBOOK / BLOGLOVIN

Leave a comment