I like to buy books! Even though some of them will sit on my shelf and become TBR, I still like to do it! There I said it! Therefore with this intro I want to show you my newest purchases! 

TBM_jazzage

Tales of the Jazz Age by F. Scott Fitzgerald

The first reason why I got intrigued by this book is its cover. Simple white cover and the title is written with an interesting black font. It just out shined the other books from the pile. Then I saw it’s Fitzgerald and the Jazz Age, the ’20s and ’30s, I was sold. I will talk about these short stories in a future post!

TBM_tearling

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

Deep-down I am a fantasy girl. I also picked up this book a bit randomly. I heard about it before, but never got really interested in. Not till last Saturday, when I went into my favorite book shop here in Budapest, looked around a bit, found it on the shelf and bought it. I am currently reading this book and so far I really like it! Though I have some things that I quite don’t understand: like the dystopian high-fantasy world? I will also post about this book after I finished reading it!

Have you read these books? What did you thought of them? Let me know!

 

Have a nice day and see you later! 😉

Zs.

4 thoughts on “NEW IN

  1. I’m interested in whether you end up liking The Queen of the Tearling! I’ve heard about it everywhere and I haven’t been able to decide if it’s something I would actually like. Kinda similar to Red Queen for me, I read the summary and was like ehh, but then literally everyone on Booktube is reading it and likes it lol maybe it’s just me.

    I just started a book blog as well if you’d have any interest in checking it out 🙂

    1. hey! 🙂 i haven’t read Red Queen, so I can’t compare the two books! so far I like it and I’m curious how this first book will end! and checked your blog and I liked it! 😉

      1. I need to read it still haha I should follow what people think not the summary probably, summaries are sometimes was off or don’t do the book justice.

Leave a comment